WSP Electric Vehicles Now


Oct 13 2020
11:30 AM

Financing EV Infrastructure

Financing for large purchases varies just as much in the public sector as it does in the private one. With options to use financing models outside of a straightforward purchase, financing a zero emissions program can be made more accessible to organizations running the programs. In this session, Anthony will discuss innovative financing models to support the deployment of zero emission transport solutions.

This session will run 25 minutes inclusive of Q&A.

This session is on the Main Route - Morning.



Anthony Courreges

Anthony Courreges is a Senior Manager for Clean Transport Finance at C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group. In this role, he works with C40’s global network of cities to help advance climate actions by helping to unlock investment into sustainable infrastructure. Anthony has particular expertise of electric mobility financing, having supervised the development of innovative commercial models for electric buses. Anthony is currently leading an effort to engage investors in Latin America, and is advising the Colombian Government for the creation of a national fund to finance electric buses. Prior to joining C40, Anthony worked as a consultant for a major consulting firm in the UK, where he managed the provision of specialist consulting services to major international clients. Anthony holds a Master's Degree in Mechanical Engineering from Polytech Graduate School of Engineering in Nantes, France.


Online GoToWebinar


  • Opens: September 17, 2020
  • Closes: October 13, 2020



  • Speaker Presentation
  • Live Polling
  • Question & Answer Session


  • Adam Ruder, NYSERDA
  • Alva Carrasco, WSP
  • Anaïssia Franca, WSP
  • Anthony Courreges, C40 Cities
  • Prof. Catherine Lawson, University at Albany
  • Chris Reohr, NYSERDA
  • Cliff Henke, WSP
  • Dana Lowell, MJ Bradley & Associates
  • Haylee Ferington, Genesee/Finger Lakes Regional Planning Council
  • Heather Unger, WSP
  • Jewels Carter, WSP
  • Jim Wensley, WSP
  • John Drayton, WSP
  • John Heaton IV, WSP
  • Pat Carr, SoLTrans
  • Phil Jonat, WSP
  • Shantelle Dreamer, WSP